OUR MINISTRY

Media Evangelism and Church Services

OUR MISSION AND VISION

« PROCLAIM FROM DAY TO DAY HIS SALVATION. »

Psalm 96.2b

Passionate for the cause of Christ and because we love for Him, we are convinced that the most beautiful mission is winning lost souls to Him! We are a Quebecois evangelistic ministry seeking to collaborate with churches and church associations of different evangelical denominations. Our main office is in Quebec City, and our primary objective is sowing hope in Jesus Christ throughout the French-speaking world. We wish to be a catalyst within the French-speaking evangelical movement, inspiring evangelism throughout our large and beautiful province.

THE MEANS OF ACTION

Our goal is that people hear the wonderful message of the Gospel, and we do through various tools: TELEVISION; INTERNET; RADIO; SOCIAL NETWORKS. A 1 877 (toll free) Hope line exists and allows us to respond to questions and distribute literature, DVDs, offer prayers, organize home visits, etc. In synergistic collaboration the local churches, we transfer these contacts to them who then ensure that interested individuals receive important follow-up. We serve as intermediaries between seekers and different evangelical assemblies.

We also offer training tools for churches and Christians who wish to deepen their knowledge of evangelism while growing deeper in their relationship with God. The results is a motivation to share that is both extraordinary and contagious!

Today’s Hope serves local churches for the cause of Jesus Christ.

THE BEGINNING

Today’s Hope was born in 1996 out of a critical need for coordinated evangelistic efforts in the province of Quebec. In 1995, Marcel Perron, our founder, visited the Gaspésie Peninsula with his wife and a few friends. That Sunday morning, wanting to worship and praise God in the company of other Christians, they looked but could not find an evangelical Christian church anywhere.

Back in Quebec City, Mr. Perron set out to mobilize Christians from all parts of Quebec to evangelize the Gaspésie. Seventy people answered the call, tasting the unspeakable joy that the Lord grants to those who serve Him. This evangelistic campaign was a success thanks to the infinite goodness of God. The team decided that their efforts should not stop with a single campaign, and Today’s Hope became a permanent ministry. In 2002 Hope Radio was created to translate, adapt, and broadcast 1,300 radio programs, a five-year project. In Quebec, Dr. Vernon McGee's programs are known as À travers la Bible. In 2004 a television version of The Living Word was added to the ministry. The programs were first aired on Télé-Mag and are now broadcast throughout the province. Via the Internet, these programs are available to the entire French-speaking world. We produce 52 programs per year.

The ministry has expanded to New Brunswick and Europe as evangelistic teams helped local churches evangelize. A major evangelistic event in 2008 took place for Quebec City’s 400th anniversary, where more than 400,000 gospels tracts were distributed.

Since 1996, Aujourd'hui l'espoir has organized many evangelistic campaigns in collaboration with local churches.

EVANGELISTIC PORTAL

A collection of evangelistic resources created by different actors of the evangelical community that also provides a place for churches to host their content, making it available to any who are seeking.

See the site

Espoir.online

This web radio broadcasts biblical teachings and repeats various programs that can be found in Radio Espoir's well-stocked archives.
Current topics are often discussed. The purpose of this service is to invite people to come to Jesus Christ as well as to edify Christians. Come nourish your soul!

See the application

SOME STATS

2059

SINCE 2011

The number of contacts transferred to churches.

150

PARTNER CHURCHES

The number of churches who partner with us and follow up with contacts.

175,000

OF RATINGS PER WEEK

The Living Word on Télé-Mag in 2019

288,500

ONLINE VIEWS OF
THE LIVING WORD IN 2019

On the internet

153

FINAL DESTINATION BOOKS DISTRIBUTED
IN 2020

Delivered with assistance from partner churches

4371

CALLS RECEIVED SINCE 2011

Via our toll free Hope line (1-877)

CONFESSION OF FAITH

We believe the Bible is the complete Word of God; the sixty-six (66) books, as originally written, comprising the Old and New Testaments, were inspired by the Spirit of God and are entirely free from error; the Bible is the final authority in all matters of faith and practice, and the true basis of Christian unity.
We believe in one God, the Creator of all things, holy, sovereign, eternal, existing in three equal persons: Father, Son, and Holy Spirit.
We believe in the absolute divinity and humanity of Jesus Christ, His eternal existence with the Father in glory before His incarnation, His miraculous birth of a virgin, His sinless life, His atoning death, His bodily resurrection, His triumphal ascension, His ministry as mediator, and His personal return.
We believe that the Holy Spirit is a person, absolutely divine in his very being, who convicts of sin, righteousness, and judgment; he regenerates, sanctifies, enlightens, and comforts those who believe in Jesus Christ.
We believe Satan exists as an evil personality. He is the originator of sin and the supreme enemy of God and man.
We believe that man has been divinely created in the image of God; he has sinned, becoming guilty before God, hence his total depravity by which he incurs physical and spiritual death.
We believe that salvation comes by the grace of God, for by the Father's decree Christ voluntarily suffered a bloody death, atoning and propitiatory in our place. Justification is by faith alone in the all-sufficient sacrifice and resurrection of the Lord Jesus Christ, and all who are born of the Spirit of God will be divinely guarded and finally made perfect in the image of the Lord.
We believe that the local church is a company of immersed believers, called out of the world, set apart for the Lord Jesus, voluntarily associated for the ministry of the word, the mutual edification of members, the propagation of faith, and the celebration of symbols. We believe the local church is a sovereign, independent body, valuing its own gifts, precepts and privileges divinely bestowed upon it, according to the word of God, under the lordship of Christ, the great Head of the Church. We believe that its responsible servants are pastors (elders, overseers) and deacons.
We believe in religious freedom; every man has the right to practice and propagate his faith.

SUPPORT OUR MINISTRY

If you would like to learn more about our ministry, please download the following fact sheet. If you would like to support our minstry, you may do so through canadon. Thank you!

AND ALL THIS COMES FROM GOD, WHO HAS RECONCILED US TO HIM THROUGH CHRIST, AND WHO HAS GIVEN US THE MINISTRY OF RECONCILIATION. (2 CO 5.18)

Notre ministère

Évangélisation par les médias et services aux églises

NOTRE MISSION ET NOTRE VISION

« ANNONCEZ DE JOUR EN JOUR SON SALUT »

Psaume 96.2b

Nous sommes des passionnés! Zélés pour la cause de Christ! Dans notre amour pour lui, nous somme convaincu que la plus belle des missions est de gagner les âmes perdues pour lui! Nous sommes un ministère d’évangélisation québécois collaborant avec les églises et les associations d’églises de différentes confessions évangéliques. Notre siège social se trouve à Québec et notre objectif principal est de semer l’espoir en Jésus-Christ à travers la francophonie. Nous désirons être un catalyseur dans le mouvement évangélique francophone pour stimuler favorablement l’évangélisation, principalement dans cette belle et grande province.

LES MOYENS D’ACTIONS

Nous œuvrons à amener les gens à entendre le merveilleux message de l’Évangile en utilisant divers moyens pour y parvenir tel que; TÉLÉVISION; INTERNET; RADIO; RÉSEAUX SOCIAUX. Une ligne 1 877 a également été instaurée, afin de pouvoir répondre aux questions des gens touchés et qu’ils puissent nous demander de la littérature, des DVD, des prières, une rencontre, etc. Notre but est de collaborer en synergie avec les églises locales en leur transmettant ces contacts et en nous assurant de leur suivi. Ainsi, nous sommes l’intermédiaire entre eux et les assemblées évangéliques.

Nous offrons également des outils de formation pour les églises et les chrétiens qui désirent approfondir leur connaissance en évangélisation et grandir dans leur relation avec Dieu. Ceci a pour conséquence une extraordinaire stimulation contagieuse !

Aujourd’hui l’espoir est au service des églises pour la cause de Jésus-Christ.

LES ORIGINES

Aujourd’hui l’espoir vit le jour en 1996 alors que le besoin d’évangéliser le Québec se fit fortement ressentir. En 1995, Marcel Perron, le fondateur d’Aujourd’hui l’espoir, visitait la Gaspésie avec son épouse et un couple d’ami. Ils étaient à Gaspé, et le dimanche matin, ils ne purent trouver aucune église chrétienne évangélique où ils pourraient adorer et louer Dieu en compagnie d’autres chrétiens.

De retour à Québec, Monsieur Perron entreprit de mobiliser des chrétiens de toutes les régions du Québec pour évangéliser la région de Gaspé. Soixante-dix personnes répondirent à l’appel, et goûtèrent à la joie indicible que le Seigneur accorde à ceux qui le servent. La campagne d’évangélisation fut un succès grâce à l’infinie bonté de Dieu. L’équipe décida que leurs efforts ne devaient pas s’arrêter là. Aujourd’hui l’espoir devint un ministère permanent. En 2002 Radio-Espoir fut créé dans le but de traduire, d’adapter, et de diffuser 1300 émissions radiophoniques, soit un projet qui s’est étalé sur cinq ans. Au Québec, les émissions du Dr Vernon McGee sont connues sous le nom À travers la Bible. En 2004 une version télévisée de La Parole Vivante s’est ajoutée au ministère. Les émissions furent d’abord diffusées sur Télé-Mag, mais maintenant, elles sont diffusées à travers la province en plus d’être disponibles à tout l’espace francophone par l’entremise d’Internet. Nous produisons 52 émissions par année.

Le ministère s’est même étendu au Nouveau Brunswick et en Europe où des équipes d’évangélistes ont aidé les églises locales à faire de l’évangélisation. Un grand événement d’évangélisation en 2008 eu lieu pour le 400e anniversaire de la ville de Québec ou plus de 400 000 évangiles furent distribuées.

Depuis 1996, Aujourd'hui l'espoir à organisée de nombreuses campagnes d'évangélisation en collaboration avec les églises locales.

Portail Évangélique

Retrouvez, dans un même endroit, des ressources créés par différents acteurs de la communauté évangélique. Offrir un endroit aux églises pour héberger leur contenu et le rendre disponible à tous.

Voir le site

Espoir.online

Cette radio Web diffuse de l’enseignement biblique et passe en reprise de différentes émissions qui se retrouvent dans la banque bien garnie de Radio espoir.
Des sujets d’actualité peuvent y être discutés. Le but de ce service est d’inviter les gens à venir à Jésus-Christ et d’édifier les chrétiens. Venez nourrir votre âme!

Voir l'application

Quelques données

2059

Depuis 2011

Contacts transférés aux églises.

150

Églises évangéliques partenaires

Églises qui font le suivi de nos contacts.

175,000

De cote d'écoute par semaine

La Parole Vivante sur Télé-Mag en 2019

288,500

Visionnement en ligne de
La Parole Vivante en 2019

Sur internet

153

Destination Finale distribués
en 2020

Livrés avec assistance par les églises partenaires

4371

Appels reçus depuis 2011

Via notre ligne 1-877

Confession de foi

Nous croyons que la Bible est la Parole de Dieu complète; que les soixante-six (66) livres, tels qu’ils ont été écrits à l’origine, comprenant l’Ancien et le Nouveau Testament, furent inspirés par l’Esprit de Dieu et furent entièrement libres d’erreur, que la Bible est l’autorité finale en toute matière de foi et de pratique, et la vraie base d’unité chrétienne.
Nous croyons en un Dieu, Créateur de toutes choses, saint, souverain, éternel, existant en trois personnes égales: le Père, le Fils et le Saint-Esprit.
Nous croyons à la divinité et à l’humanité absolues de Jésus-Christ dans son être même, à son existence éternelle avec le Père dans la gloire avant son incarnation, à sa naissance miraculeuse d’une vierge, à sa vie sans péchés, à sa mort expiatoire, à sa résurrection corporelle, à son ascension triomphale, à son ministère de médiateur et à son retour personnel.
Nous croyons que le Saint-Esprit est une personne, absolument divine dans son être même, et qu’il convainc de péché, de justice et de jugement; qu’il régénère, sanctifie, illumine et réconforte ceux qui croient en Jésus-Christ.
Nous croyons que Satan existe comme personnalité mauvaise, qu’il est à l’origine du péché, le suprême ennemi de Dieu et de l’homme.
Nous croyons que l’homme a été divinement créé à l’image de Dieu; qu’il a péché, devenant coupable devant Dieu, d’où sa dépravation totale par laquelle il encourt la mort physique et spirituelle.
Nous croyons que le salut vient de la grâce de Dieu, que par le décret du Père, Christ a souffert volontairement une mort sanglante, expiatoire et propitiatoire à notre place et que la justification est par la foi seule dans le tout-suffisant sacrifice et dans la résurrection du Seigneur Jésus-Christ, et que tous ceux qui sont nés de l’Esprit de Dieu seront divinement gardés et finalement rendus parfaits à l’image du Seigneur.
Nous croyons que l’Église locale est une compagnie de croyants immergés, appelés hors du monde, mis à part pour le Seigneur Jésus, volontairement associés pour le ministère de la parole, l’édification mutuelle des membres, la propagation de la foi et la célébration des symboles. Nous croyons qu’elle est un corps souverain, indépendant, mettant en valeur les propres dons, préceptes et privilèges qui lui ont été divinement accordés, selon la parole de Dieu, sous la seigneurie de Christ, le grand chef de l’Église. Nous croyons que ses serviteurs responsables sont les pasteurs (anciens, surveillants) et les diacres.
Nous croyons à la liberté religieuse; que chaque homme a le droit de pratiquer et de propager sa foi.

Soutenez notre ministère

Si vous désirez soutenir notre ministère, vous pouvez télécharger le feuillet suivant ou simplement le faire avec Canadon. Merci!

Et tout cela vient de Dieu, qui nous a réconciliés avec lui par Christ, et qui nous a donné le ministère de la réconciliation. (2 Co 5.18)